Bellingham/Whatcom County Firefighters IAFF Local 106 Elected Officers

Principal Officers

Robert Glorioso



Robert has been our President since 2015. He is currently a Fire Fighter Paramedic at the Bellingham Fire Department. Goals: To elevate the status of L106 in our community through Benevolence, Political Action and fostering the Fraternity of our membership.


Dave Pethick

Vice President



Dan McDermott




Colin Lowin

Political Action Chair


Colin is currently a Firefighter/Driver on Bellingham Fire Department Engine 1.


Mark Wohlrab

Recording Officer

No Picture


Unit Leaders

Scott Ryckman

Bellingham Unit Leader 1

No Picture


John McDonald

Bellingham Unit Leader 2

thanksgiving .jpg


Ryan Provencher

Bellingham Unit Leader 3

No Picture


Daniel Jensen

NWFR Unit Leader

No Picture

Daniel has been with NWFR since 2007.


Chuck Shipp

NWFR Unit Leader

No Picture

Chuck has been a career firefighter with NWFR since 2006.


Brian Wilson

Port of Bellingham Unit Leader


Brian has been with the Port of Bellingham since 2010 and has served as their Unit Leader since 2014


Anthony (Tony) Melillo

SWFR Unit Leader


Tony is a 17 year member of SWFR and a career firefighter for 8 years. He has entered this leadership role with hopes of further helping his union brothers.



Jake Jarvis

Trustee Position 1

No Picture


Richard Dowdy

Trustee Position 2

No Picture


Jay Comfort

Trustee Position 3

No Picture


BFD Shop Stewards

William Spaulding

Station 1 Steward

No Picture


Kurt Jensen

Station 2 Steward

No Picture


Ryan Hillmon

Station 3 Steward

No Picture


Patrick Burt

Station 4 Steward

No Picture


Tim Kays

Station 5 Steward

No Picture


Matthew Fawcett

Station 6 Steward

No Picture


Scott Dessert

Station 31 / 34 Steward



Kelly Devlin

Medic 10 Steward

No Picture


Mark Tarabochia

Administration Office Steward

No Picture